Impact of Giving and Inclusive Technology in the New World Order Recording and Resources

2020 has been anything but normal, bringing change and challenges to nearly everyone. We are all feeling stress and the hardest hit group this year has been women, especially those from overlooked populations.

As we head into the holidays, we have an opportunity to look back at how women in tech have been impacted this year, to examine how giving affects inclusive technology and how the new world order will shape the future for women technologists for the better.

We hosted a special Elevating Conversation on #GivingTuesday, December 1 at 3 p.m. ET with Brenda Darden Wilkerson, President and CEO of AnitaB.org. on the “Impact of Giving and Inclusive Technology in the New World Order.”

Our amazing panelists shared their experiences and insights on building an inclusive tech pipeline through educating and investing in more women in tech.

Our esteemed panelists:

View the recording from this insightful conversation and view resources below.

 

 

Resource Link Participant
Loan Gini https://www.loangini.com/ Kanchan Dwived
AnitaB.org donations AnitaB.org/donate Jessie Arora
Reboot Representation https://www.rebootrepresentation.org/ Jessie Arora
Smash Smash.org

https://www.smash.org/100-days-of-action-statement

Freada Klein
Kapor Capital KaporCapital.com Freada Klein
Darren Walker Ford Foundation https://www.nytimes.com/2019/07/12/nyregion/darren-walker-ford-foundation.html Freada Klein
Irma Olguin, Bitwise https://wogrammer.org/stories/iolguin Jessie Arora
Press Forward https://www.thepressforward.org/ Jessie Arora
Geena Davis Institute https://seejane.org/ Jessie Arora:
Ana Roco Castro https://ghc.anitab.org/speakers/2019-speakers/ana-roca-castro/ Jessie Arora
Promise Pay  https://home.promise-pay.com/about/ Jessie Arora
Donors Choose https://www.donorschoose.org/ Jessie Arora
Catherine Flowers Environmental Activism https://www.npr.org/2020/10/21/926051605/mosquito-bites-inspire-alabama-woman-to-aid-in-raw-sewage-problem Megan Davis
Thrive Market https://thrivemarket.com/web/membership/welcome Thebither Michael
Eat Fresh https://eatfresh.org/recipe/authors/leahs-pantry Jill Finlayson
Irma Olguin, Bitwise https://anitab.org/profile/irma-olguin/ Jessie Arora

Read more posts from the thread Statement from Brenda Darden Wilkerson on Congressional Action on Competitiveness Legislation

Other News You Might Like

Statement from Brenda Darden Wilkerson on Congressional Action on Competitiveness Legislation
Read post
Much More Than A Holiday: How Tech Companies Should Commemorate Juneteenth
Read post
Why Big Data Is Failing Women In STEM And How To Fix It
Read post